2017 Officers & Board of Directors Announced!

The American Association of Industry Veterinarians (AAIV) announces Officers and new Board of Directors

beginning in 2017. Effective immediately, Dr. Mia Cary of the North American Veterinary Community assumes

the positon of President of the association. Dr. Ellen Lowery of Hill’s Pet Nutrition will serve as President-Elect

in 2017 and President in 2018. Both Dr. Richard Hartigan of Zoetis and Dr. Debra Nickelson of Centaur Animal

Health continue as Treasurer and Secretary, respectively.


We are happy to announce three new Directors for the Board: Dr. Hoyt Cheramie of Merial, Dr. Matthew

Krecic of Zoetis and Dr. Pamela S. Mitchell of Dechra Animal Health. Continuing as Directors are: Dr. Bonnie

Bragdon of Merck Animal Health, Dr. Heidi Hulon of Elanco Animal Health, Dr. Michelle Larsen of Abaxis, Dr.

Daniel Marsman of P&G and Dr. Kara Raetzel of Bayer Animal Health. Drs. Marsman and Bragdon serve as AAIV

representatives on the AVMA House of Delegates.


The AAIV thanks Dr. Cori Gross for her service as immediate Past-President and Dr. Mary Beth Leininger for her

many years of service to the association both on and off the Board of Directors.

For further information, please contact Dr. Debra Nickelson at 602-363- 6382 or djnickelson@gmail.com and

visit http://www.aaivet.org.